Meet the Committee 2020-2021

We are very excited to introduce our team of 26 volunteers who form the UK Polar Network Committee 2020-2021!

Our first committee meeting is schedulled next week and we are looking forward to getting to know each other and setting up expectations and plans for the year.

For more details and individual pages of committee members, have a look at the committee page of the website.

If you want to join the committee, don’t feel like you have to wait for a year, just get in touch with us and we will discuss the possibiliites!

Anna Gebruk: Co-President & APECS council
Maxine King: Co-President  
Holly Jenkins: Vice-President  
Anuszka Mosurska: Secretary & Social Media Officer  
Vicky Fowler: Treasurer & ARCTIS Organiser  
Robynne Nowicki: Head of Education and Outreach  
Kate Stockings: Head of Education and Outreach  
Saule Akhmetkaliyeva: Head of UK-Russia collaboration & APECS council  
Ben Boyes: ARCTIS Organiser  
Chloe Nunn: Festivals Coordinator  
Eva Prendergast: Festivals Coordinator  
Lucie Cassarino: UKAHT Representative   
Fiona Old: Antarctic Flags Coordinator   
Jennifer Arthur: Antarctic Flags Coordinator  
Maribel García-Ibáñez: Social Media Officer  
Angus Naylor: Social Media Officer  
Madeline Anderson: Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Officer   
Victoria Dutch: Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Officer  
Floortje Van Den Heuvel: Pint of Science Organiser  
Shridhar Jawak: APECS Observer for the Antarctic Bursary  
Chelsey Baker: Member-At-Large  
Anna Belcher: Member-At-Large  
Katie King: Member-At-Large