The UKPN Committee consists of volunteers based across the UK. Committee members organise workshops and networking events in addition to keeping members up to date with funding and job opportunities, via the mailing list and website. Committee members have the opportunity to represent the UKPN at national and international meetings, which has led to some having had tea with Princess Anne!

Traditionally, the majority of the committee are PhD students, but Post-docs, Masters students, and non-academics are always very welcome! If you would like to join our dynamic team, gain valuable leadership experience and have a host of exciting opportunities open to you, please get in touch with the committee.

The UKPN Committee (2017-2018)

Anna Belcher : Co-President
Chelsey Baker: Co-President
Joseph Cook: Vice-President
Becky Hopkins: Secretary
J.J. Ainsworth: Secretary
Vicky Fowler: Treasurer
Sarah Breimann: co-Head E&O
Niall Gandy: School Visits
Emma Pearce: Antarctic Flags
Tracey Dornan: Antarctic Flags
Nadia Mamontova: UK-Russia post
Saule Akhmetkaliyeva: UK-Russia post
Holly Jenkins: Science festivals & Social media
Emma Lewington: Antarctic Flags & Social media
Becky Hopkins: Social media
Georgia Robson: Member-at-large
Zoe Roseby: Member-at-large
Kyle Mayers: Member-at-large
Archana Dayal: Member-at-large
Sammie Buzzard: Member-at-large
Maarten van Hardenbroek van Ammerstol: Member-at-large
Sasha Montelli: Member-at-large
Anna Gebruk: Member-at-large


We thank all of our past committee members for their contributions, a list of past members can be found here.